Essays

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

  Add to any service · Save to del.icio.us · Slashdot It · Post to Technorati · Post to Furl · Submit to Reddit · Share on Facebook · Fark It · Googlize This Post · Add to ma.gnolia · Tag to Wink · Add to MyWeb · Add to Netscape
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ivydissertations.com, Fraudulent site - never ever consult them
mike1
post May 31 2007, 02:50 PM
Post #1
Custom Essay Writing
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 864
Essay
Hi All,

I have approached IVYdissertations.com to do proposal for my dissertation. They took £209.30 from my credit card and when I received the proposal back from them, it was a complete nightmare!! I have given them the initial information as to how I want them to write the proposal but they have copied the chunk of data from an article word to word. In order to complete the word length they have copied the company's history for two pages which was absolutely not required in the proposal.

I have given all the necessary information for their writer (I assume they are not even secondary school pass out!) but they ignored it. I have emailed their customer service so many times to make amendments to the report but they have totally ignored my mail. They are not ready to refund my money. I have even contacted my bank but they can’t do anything as transaction has already been made. Does anyone know how to get money back from them?

This post is to let students like me know what kind of pathetic and useless service they provide. I don't want anyone else to lose their money by contacting them. Also, the number of conversations I had with them I have gauged that they are not even based in UK. Every time you speak to them you can make out from their accent that they are situated somewhere in South Asia (could possibly Pakistan). They always use bogus names to show as if they are from the UK.

If someone know anyway of getting my money back from them, please let me know. My email address as foxypundit@yahoo.com.

Moderator do you know how to get a refund?

Cheers
Rohit
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Recommended by EssayFraud.org

post May 31 2007, 02:50 PM
Post #


Give them a try!






Essay
Go to the top of the page
 
Quote Post
EssayFraud
post May 31 2007, 03:01 PM
Post #2


Custom Term Paper Writing
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-December 07
Member No.: 1,031
Country Essay
EssayRelief is the same company from Pakistan. Read this thread about how to get a refund:

http://www.essayfraud.org/forum/Guaranteed-Refund-Read-t185.html

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mike1
post Jun 1 2007, 02:40 AM
Post #3
Custom Essay Writing
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 864
Essay
Hi,

I have made the payment through EducationSP.com and not 2co.com. I have emailed them expaining the situation and let see what happens.

Thanks for your information.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EssayFraud
post Jun 1 2007, 10:56 AM
Post #4


Custom Term Paper Writing
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-December 07
Member No.: 1,031
Country Essay
QUOTE (mike1 @ Jun 1 2007, 03:40 AM) *
Hi,

I have made the payment through EducationSP.com and not 2co.com. I have emailed them expaining the situation and let see what happens.

Thanks for your information.

EducationSP.com is their affiliated site.

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mike1
post Jun 2 2007, 01:53 AM
Post #5
Custom Essay Writing
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 864
Essay
Hi,

Yes, Education SP is their own site. I have realized it the way they use certain format of their query form. I haven't received any reply for them yet. Whom do you think should I contact in order to get the refund. Can 2co.com help me in this case?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EssayFraud
post Jun 2 2007, 10:26 AM
Post #6


Custom Term Paper Writing
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 174
Joined: 8-December 07
Member No.: 1,031
Country Essay
QUOTE(mike1 @ Jun 2 2007, 02:53 AM) [snapback]1211[/snapback]
Can 2co.com help me in this case?

Yes. I believe 2co.com processed the payment.

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Link to this Page . . . .

BBCode for a forum:

HTML for a Web site:

Reply to this topicStart new topic